The experience of entering the workplace can look different for everyone, and we all can face unique challenges. Join us for an open discussion of what the job search process looked like for diverse alumni, as well as the challenges faced in the workplace.

Each Zoom event will include 4-5 panelists and an opportunity to ask questions openly or anonymously.

 

Summer 2021 Topics:

  • Asian in the Workplace | Thursday, May 20| 2:00-3:30 pm CST | Register to Attend
  • Alaskan/American Indian in the Workplace| Thursday, May 27| 2:00-3:30 pm CST | Register to Attend
  • PRIDE in the Workplace| Thursday, June 3| 2:00-3:30 pm CST | Register to Attend
  • Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander in the Workplace| Thursday, July 1| 2:00-3:30 pm CST | Register to Attend
  • International in the Workplace| Thursday, July 8| 2:00-3:30 pm CST | Register to Attend
  • Multi-Racial in the Workplace| Thursday, July 22| 2:00-3:30 pm CST | Register to Attend

Past Sessions

  • First Year in the Workplace | Thursday, April 8 | 2:00-3:30 pm CST| View Recording
  • First Generation Alumni | Thursday, March 25 | 2:00-3:30 pm CST| View Recording
  • Women in the Workplace | Thursday, March 4 | 2:00-3:30 pm CST| View Recording
  • Religion in the Workplace | Thursday, February 25 | 2:00-3:30 pm CST| View Recording
  • Disabilities in the Workplace | Thursday, February 18 | 2:00-3:30 pm CST| View Recording
  • LatinX in the Workplace | Thursday, February 11 | 2:00-3:30 pm CST| View Recording
  • Black in the Workplace | Thursday, February 4 | 2:00-3:30 pm CST|No Recording
  • LGBTQ+ in the Academia | Thursday, January 28 | 2:00-3:30 pm CST | View Recording
  • Veterans in the Workplace | Tuesday, November 10 | View Recording

Please contact Addye Buckley-Burnell at addyebb@auburn.edu with any questions.

Hosted by the University Career Center in Collaboration with:

Last modified: April 21, 2021